The National Parks and Federal Recreational Lands Annual Pass

About the Annual Pass

The America the Beautiful – The National Parks and Federal Recreational Lands Annual Pass Series provides access to more than 2,000 recreation areas managed by five Federal agencies including the Forest Service, the National Park Service, Fish and Wildlife Service, Bureau of Land Management and Bureau of Reclamation. These agencies honor the Annual Pass at sites where entrance and standard amenity fees are charged. The pass is valid for one full year from month of purchase, expiring the last day of that month. Learn more about the passes here.


To purchase a Federal Recreation Lands Annual Pass, visit here.

Enter the Share the Experience Official Federal Lands Photo Contest to Win Great Prizes

For more chances to win a free Annual Pass and other terrific prizes including $15,000 for the winning photo, enter your photos in the 2013 Share the Experience Photo Contest. Bring your camera on your next trip to federal lands and share your outdoor adventures. Enter the contest sponsored by the National Park Foundation and Active Network for your chance to win great prizes including cash, Air Wick Limited Edition National Park Collection scents, Columbia Sportswear backpacks and hotel packages courtesy of Historic Hotels of America, plus your photo could be featured on the 2015 Federal Recreational Lands Pass! For a full listing of prizes and rules, or to submit a photo, visit

See the 2012 Winning Photos

Below are the top 2012 winners and their photos. Visit Share the Experience for the complete listing of winners.

Grand Prize Winner

Bridger-Teton National Forest, Wyoming, by Katherine Hawkins


Second Prize Winner

Tonto National Forest, Arizona, by Sue Cullumber


Third Prize Winner

Isle Royale National Park, Michigan, by Adam Jewell



Enter the 2013 Share the Experience Photo Contest