Niagara Falls National Heritage Area

National Park Service, New York.

Designated by Congress in 2008, the Niagara Falls National Heritage Area stretches from the western boundary of Wheatfield, New York to the mouth of the Niagara River on Lake Ontario, including the communities of Niagara Falls, Youngstown, and Lewiston. The region is home to natural wonders, rich cultural traditions, and nationally significant historical sites.


From the South: Take I-90 to I-290 north to I-190. Follow the signs to Niagara Falls. From Canada: Cross the Niagara River on either Ontario Provincial Highway 420 in Niagara Falls, Ontario, or Provincial Highway 405 north of Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Additional Information

Photo Gallery