On January 3, 2022, Arches National Park will implement a pilot timed entry reservation system to enter the park from April through October, 2022. Visitors will need three things for their visit, 1) timed entry ticket, 2) photo ID, and 3) park entrance fee OR valid park pass. Each private vehicle entering the park will need a Timed Entry Ticket for each day the vehicle will be in the park between 6 am and 5 pm. The reservation-holder must be in the vehicle with photo identification when you arrive at the park. The Timed Entry Ticket includes a $2.00 non-refundable reservation fee which is separate from the park entrance fee.
You may pay the park entrance fee by purchasing an Arches National Park entrance pass upon arrival at the park. The park also honors annual or lifetime passes. Valid entrance passes accepted are: Southeast Utah Parks Annual Pass, Interagency Annual Pass, Interagency Senior Annual Pass, Interagency Access Pass, Interagency Lifetime Senior Pass, Interagency Volunteer Pass, Interagency Military Pass, Interagency 4th Grade Pass.
Learn more about the pilot timed entry reservation system and the park’s efforts to gather data to inform long-term visitor use management at the park at go.nps.gov/ArchesTicket , Frequently Asked Questions and this Help Center article.
Arches National Park is in the heart of canyon country in southeastern Utah and is considered one of America’s scenic wonders. The park preserves 76,679 acres of high desert on the Colorado Plateau, punctuated by rocky ridges, canyons, fins, towers, monoliths, pinnacles, and more than 2,000 arches. Elevations in the park range from 4,085 to 5,653 feet above sea level.
Arches National Park becomes extremely crowded during the park’s busy season from March through October, with the highest visitation occurring in May, June, and September. Since 2010, more than 1 million visitors have visited the park each year.
Reservation Tip: Login to your account or create a new account before tickets go on sale. We recommend you book online to avoid delays. The Call Center does not have additional inventory for sale.
Reservations to enter Arches National Park through the Timed Entry system are assigned a specific time. Visitors must enter the park in the hour for which they signed up. Visitors who arrive early or late may be denied entrance.
If you have a Devils Garden campground permit, backcountry camping permit, Fiery Furnace permit, Special Use Permit, Commercial Use Authorization, or hold a Concessions Contract with the park, you do not need to reserve a Timed Entry Ticket for entry to Arches National Park. Please present your other permit or authorization at the entrance station for verification.
Off-highway vehicles (ATVs, OHVs, UTVs, etc.) are prohibited in Arches National Park.
Stay on trails to protect fragile biological soil crusts and plant and animal habitat, and to reduce your risk of getting lost.
Leave the rocks as you see them. Graffiti (carving, scratching, chalking, or marking on rocks) is illegal and unsightly. Don’t build cairns (small rock piles).
Pets are prohibited on ALL Arches National Park Trails.
If you arrive at the park on a bicycle, you do not need to reserve a Timed Entry Ticket. Bicycles are permitted on all roads that are open to motor vehicles, both paved and dirt unless otherwise posted. There are no designated bicycle lanes along roads. Riding off roads or on trails or slick rock is prohibited. Cyclists must comply with all traffic laws and signs, including speed limits.
It is easy to become dehydrated here. Plan on drinking at least one gallon (4 liters) of water per day. Water fountains are available at the Arches Visitor Center and at the Devils Garden trailhead. We recommend bringing your own reusable water bottle to fill up and carrying extra water with you.
Timed Entry Tickets will be available in block releases 3 months in advance at 8 am MT. The first block release will occur on January 3rd, 2022 and will include tickets for April 3rd through April 30th. Please check the release schedule below for the full release schedule:
Visitors are required to pay the $2.00 reservation fee for each personal vehicle ticket. This applies to all reservations regardless of whether the visitor already possesses a park entrance pass or plans on using an annual or lifetime pass as your entrance fee.
Visitors can modify or cancel their tickets until the start time on the ticket. The $2.00 reservation fee is non-refundable.
P.O. Box 907 Moab UT 84532-0907